Wine Blogs

LEAVE ME A NOTE IF YOU HAVE A BLOG TO BE INCLUDED
List Last Updated: 7/3/2011

Individual Bloggers and Wine Lovers
Cambridge Wine Blogger :: Tom Lewis :: @CambWineBlogger *NEW*
Cellar Fella :: Simon Burnton :: @simon_burnton
Clueless About Wine :: Charlie
Confessions of a Wino :: Alastair Bathgate :: @tiptoptaps
Big Pinots :: David Lowe :: @bigpinots *NEW*
Cool, Dark & Humid :: Colin Thorne :: @colinthorne
Cork and Bottle :: Pieter Rosenthal :: @pieterrosenthal
Golly’s Wine Drops
Good Bottle of Wine :: Ant Hodges
Grapefan’s Wine Adventures :: Colin Smith
Insight Wine :: Jack Green :: @insightwine *NEW*
Linda’s Wine Blog :: Linda
Liquid Assets :: Heather Dougherty :: @wineandwords
Madame Vin :: “Madame Vin” :: @madamevin
Man et Vin :: Mike ? *NEW*
Miss Bouquet :: Miss Bouquet :: @missbouquet
Oenotype :: David Derbyshire :: @oenotype
The Pinotage Club :: Peter May
Quentin Sadler’s Wine Blog :: Quentin Sadler :: @quentinsadler
Simon’s Wine Blog :: Simon Mort :: @simonmort
Sip Swoosh Spit :: Paola Tich :: @sipswooshspit *NEW*
Spittoon :: Andrew Barrow :: @wine_scribbler
Steel Wine :: Will Willson :: @steelwine
Supermarket Wine Reviews :: Andy Thomas
Tales of a Sommelier :: Gary Clark
The Tasting Note :: Peter Wood :: @thetastingnote
Thirstforwine’s Posterous :: Robert McIntosh (me) :: @thirstforwine (currently separate, may be integrated with my other sites soon)
White Wine & Red Wine :: Fraser Edwards :: @whiteandred
Wine Being :: Radka Slovackova :: @radka83
WineBottle.org.uk
Wine Club Uncorked
The Wine Conversation :: Robert McIntosh :: @thirstforwine
Wine, Food & Other Pleasures :: Lucy Bridgers :: @LucyBridgers
WineFriend :: David Way
Wine the Gap :: Chris Bryant :: @TheChrisBryant
Wine London
Wine Maestro :: Brett Jones :: @thewinemaestro
A Wine Merchant’s Life :: Steve Evans :: @snowpatroller
Wine Passionista :: Tara Devon :: @Tara_Devon
Wine Psych :: Miles Thomas
Wine Rambler :: Torsten & Julian :: @winerambler
Wine Rant :: Richard Bray :: @RichardWHBray
The Wine Sleuth :: Denise Medrano :: @thewinesleuth
The Wine Tipster :: Neil Phillips :: @thewinetipster
Wine Travel Guides
The Wine Twit :: Jez Greenspan
Wine Wire :: ?
Wine Woman & Song :: J.M. Darkly :: @winewomansong
Winey Wink :: Wink Lorch :: @winetravel
Woodbine on … :: Louis Anthony Woodbine
World of Booze :: Henry Jeffreys

Blogging Journalists
Andrew Jefford :: Andrew Jefford
Anthony Rose Wine :: Anthony Rose :: @antrose33
Decanter :: @decanter
Heather Dougherty’s Wine Blog :: Heather Doughtery
JancisRobinson.com :: Jancis Robinson :: @jancisrobinson
Jane Parkinson :: Jane Parkinson :: @jane_parkinson *NEW*
Jim’s Loire :: Jim Budd
Joanna Simon Wine & Food :: Joanna Simon :: @joannasimon
The Joseph Report :: Robert Joseph :: @robertjoseph
Simon Woods :: Simon Woods :: @woodswine
That Crazy French Woman :: Isabelle Legeron :: @isabellelegeron *NEW*
Wine Anorak Blog :: Jamie Goode :: @jamiegoode
The Wine Detective :: Sarah Ahmed :: @sarahwine
Wine Doctor :: Chris Kissack
Worcester Sauce :: Stuart George

Foodies who talk wine too

FoodWineTravel :: Robert Giorgione :: @robertgiorgione
Food and Wine :: Rob Wade
Intoxicating Prose :: Douglas Blyde :: @foodguardian
ITs Food

Restaurants and Wine Bars
Artisan & Vine :: @artisanandvine
Vinoteca :: @vinoteca

Trade: Merchants, Importers, Agents, Retailers & Competitions
Aldi UK (not updated recently)
Armit Wines :: Armit_Wines
ASDA – Aisle Spy
Association of Small Direct Wine Merchants (ASDW)
Barrels and Bottles
Berry Bros. & Rudd :: @winematters
Bibendum :: @bibendumwine
Bordeaux Undiscovered
Cantina Caputo
Ditton Wine Traders :: Mark Schuringa *NEW*
Exquisite Wine
Hennings Wine :: Hennings Wine
International Wine Challenge (IWC) :: Ray O’Connor
Italyabroad.com – Italian wine blog :: Andrea
Leon Stolarski
Majestic :: @majesticwine
Park Lane Champagne :: Alastair Harrison *NEW*
Society Grapevine :: The Wine Society :: @thewinesociety
Sommelier Cellar :: @sommeliercellar
Surf4Wine :: Andrew Chapman
Thierry’s :: Thierry’s Blog
Thirst for Rioja :: @thirstforrioja
Wine for Spice :: Warren Edwardes
Wine Wire

Directories, Offers & Aggregators
FeedReel (Directory, including a “latest posts” service)
Love that wine (Social Network)
Supermarket Wine Reviews (mainly aggregating notes, but includes blog articles)
UKWinesOnline (Offers)

UK Blogs Abroad (Expats)
Michael’s Wine Diary :: Michael Edwards
My Vineyard Blog :: Richard Mayson
New Bordeaux :: Jane Anson :: @newbordeaux
Rebecca Gibb :: Rebecca Gibb :: @rebeccagibb
Taste Languedoc :: Rosemary George
Wine Life News :: Oliver Styles :: @oliverstyles

Happy Reading!

I first published this information in a post (List of UK Wine Blogs”) in 2008, but it constantly needs updating.

Of course the list could be much more comprehensive, covering a broader range of wine sites. To be honest, that is better left to someone better technically qualified as the list would be long (if you want that, go to AbleGrape.com as I’m sure you’ll find the information you are looking for).


For the purposes of this list, I have chosen to concentrate on those sites that:

  • are written in the UK (whether they are about this market or not, or even written in English!)
  • provide Opinion, Commentary and/or Tasting Notes. I am not including news sites like Harpers.co.uk because of this, but I have included Decanter as they have a separate blog area, and included JancisRobinson.com as it achieves many of the same objectives even if 50% or more is subscriber only

I have also tried a very basic categorisation. These categories are not strict or mutually exclusive, but they do try to separate the blogs by the type of writing you can expect when following them.

I’m sure to have missed a few (yes, bloggers ought to do a better job of research, but I can update this list with your input, so effectively this IS my market research).

Hopefully this list will be useful to some other than just sp*mmers.